Debbie Sp (magicalspirit) wrote in adultchild,
Debbie Sp

New to Group

1.Do you do anything creative like art,poetry,singing,writing or playing music,dancing or other?

I enjoy crafting, making things for my dolls and take photos of them. I like to write in a journal (many really)

2.Were you been abused as a child or teen?

Yes, most of my life I was by my dad.

3.Do you collect dolls or toys?

Dolls, small trinket toys, stuffed animals (like teddy bears)

4.At what age did you start dating?

I had my first serious boyfriend when I was 17/18. But it lasted 2 years. I had another 2 year relationship 2009-2011.

5.Do you have any physical conditions? Like migraines,ibs,arthritis,fybromialga etc,,?

I have arthritis, dwarfism. Asthma, too.

6.Do you suffer from depression?

Yes I do.

7.Do you suffer from anxiety?


8.Do you suffer from PTSD or other?

I don't know?

9.Are you shy?

Sometimes, depends on my mood.

10.Are you on any anti-depressants or anti anxiety medication or any other psychotroptic meds for psychiatric reasons?

I take it for depression/anxiety

11.Do you have a hopeful future outlook?

Yes and No.

12.Do you take life one day at a time or plan ahead for the future?

One day a time these days. Or I'll panic.

13.Do you trust easily or is it very hard for you to trust?

I think I trust too easily. But I've been trying to change that and really listen to my gut feeling.

14.Do you like art? If so what are your favorite kinds?

I like art. I like pop art. Cartoon art. Simple, colors...

15.What kind of music do you listen to usually?

Pagan/Folk, pop, top 40, 80s, oldies.

16.Name 3 favorite movies.

American Girl: Samantha
Practical Magic
Spirit of Albion

17.Why did you join this community?

I've found a place with like minded people to meet and get to know.
  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 1 comment